Members Only

Resources for IMHCA Members

As an IMHCA member, you are provided access to the Members Only section of the website. You will receive a username and password upon joining that will give you access to special member news, meeting minutes, and the IMCHA membership directory.

If you are a member, please log in to the site to ensure access to the links below. NOTE: If you become a member before April 30, 2016, your log in information CHANGED with the new website! We attempted to send you an email about this change, but if you did not receive it, or if you cannot find it, you can request your log in information by sending an email to:

Not a member? Join the Iowa Mental Health Counselors Association today!

Membership Directory

View our Membership Directory of current IMHCA members.

Please note: The directory includes those who have given permission to list their business information. Home addresses and phone numbers are not shared.

IMHCA Scholarship Application

Academic and conference scholarships are awarded annually to a limited number of IMHCA members. In 2017 one $1000 academic scholarship will be awarded to a graduate student member, and three  scholarships will be offered to cover the price of the annual conference (one will be awarded to any member and two will be awarded to student members).

Requirements for the $1000 Academic Scholarship:

  • Must be a current member of IMHCA
  • Complete application by the appropriate date (March 16, 2017)
  • Submit one letter of recommendation by a graduate level faculty member within the student’s program

Requirements for the Conference Scholarships:

  • Must be a current member of IMHCA
  • Complete application by the appropriate date (March 16, 2017)
  • Submit a letter of involvement
  • Attend the previous year’s IMHCA annual conference

Download the application form IMHCA Scholarship Application 2017, fill it out, and email it to

If you have questions, please contact Julie Hewitt All applications and materials must be received by March 16th, 2017.